2021 Election Results

Announcing our 2021 Election Results


Like you, all of us here at Conservation Voters for Idaho share a deep passion for protecting Idaho’s environment and, like you, we know that the best chance we have in that endeavor is to elect strong conservation champions to office.

In the 2021 Municipal Election 12 of our endorsed candidates were elected to local offices across the state. Voters across Idaho have overwhelmingly shown their support for these elected officials, who demonstrate their value of clean air and water, our parks and trails, and farmland and open space.

We look forward to collaborating with these new conservation leaders to protect and enhance Idaho’s unique natural heritage.

2021 Elected Conservation Candidates (Click to View)


Lisa Sanchez

Boise City Council, District 3


Holli Woodings

Boise City Council, District 5


Overwhelming Support for the Boise Water Renewal Bond

Passing the Boise Water Bond gives the city the flexibility to pursue thoughtful water policy such as reuse and aquifer recharge, spreads the costs fairly across all users of the system, and is predicted to be less expensive in the long run than the non-bond alternative.

More Information Here


Kathryn Goldman

Bellevue City Council

Chris Johnson

Bellevue City Council


Jarom Wagoner

Caldwell Mayor


Heidi Husbands

Hailey City Council, Seat 1

Kaz Thea

Hailey City Council, Seat 2


Idaho Falls

Jim Francis

Idaho Falls City Council, Seat 4


Jim Freeman

Idaho Falls City Council, Seat 6


Rebecca Casper

Idaho Falls Mayor



Amanda Breen

Ketchum City Council


Courtney Hamilton

Ketchum City Council



Linda Leeuwrik

Pocatello City Council, Seat 5


From the Desk of the Executive Director

This summer, due to the continuing impacts of climate change, Idahoans everywhere experienced record heat waves, wildfires, and ongoing smoky skies.

2021 underscored just how important elections are to protecting our quality of life here in Idaho.

Read More